Catholic Community of Waukesha

Catholic Community of Waukesha Pastoral Council

The citywide Pastoral Council provides the means for the four Catholic parishes in Waukesha to fulfill the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church. It does this by:

  • developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship.
  • striving to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptism calls them to lives of holiness, witness and service.
  • taking into account the needs and priorities of parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.

The citywide Pastoral Council is composed of twenty-four (24) members; three (3) at-large members from each parish for a total of twelve (12) at-large members, and the following ex officio members; the one (1) pastor and three (3) associate pastors assigned to the four parishes and two (2) trustees from each parish for a total of eight (8) trustees. 

Standing committees/commisssions make regular reports and appropriate recommendations to the Council. The Pastoral Council meets on the third Thursday of the month, currently at St. William Parish, during the months of August through June (except December). Parishioners from all parishes are strongly encouraged to attend.

     Members of the Catholic Community of Waukesha Pastoral Council


Priest Team
(Listed where office is located)



St. John Neumann

Rev. Jorge Perez

John MacGregor
Dale Sinkula
Mary Kuemmel - 1st year
Rozaline Janci - 2nd year
Mike Ward - 3rd year

St. Joseph


Flor Gonzalez
Marty Larson
Denise Ryan - 1st year
Open - 2nd year
Jim Hinchman - 3rd year

St. Mary

Rev. Chuck Wrobel
Dick Koob
Beth Polacheck
Jim Ebben - 1st year
Mary Garrity - 2nd year
Jason Pechloff - 3rd year

St. William

Rev. Patrick Heppe
Rev. Harry Buzbuzian
Marge Brey
Luanne Corcoran
Lori Lochen - 1st year
Sue Bernhardt - 2nd year
Cathy Bailey - 3rd year


Pastoral Council Communications Library